speed bump on the road to celebrity

Today my journey to celebrity hit a minor speed bump. In my research, I saw that Maru’s (the famous Scottish/Japanese feline) human had superior photography equipment. Immediately I understood the importance of this fact, and I quickly developed a plan to convince my human that she needs a serious electronics upgrade.

For several weeks I’ve put my manipulation skills to the test – I’ve strived to be as cute as possible, so that my human would repeatedly have the urge to snap photos of me. I have frolicked and lept and purred and kneaded and groomed and played and looked into her eyes soulfully. And tonight the hard work paid off – she came home with a new camera!

Unfortunately, it appears that a new camera isn’t enough. My human appears to have no concept of how to compose a beautiful photo. How is it that she managed to make ME look bad?

