halloween costume equality

Today I was forced to try on another ridiculous Halloween costume.  I prevailed this time by gaining control of the remote control and refusing to budge until those absurd pink wings were removed.  And then something shocking happened – my human put the wings on Kitty.  Finally, I’ve reached equality with the ancient roommate cat!  (Kitty might not realize we’re equals, as it seems she slept through the whole wingding…)

14 comments on “halloween costume equality

  1. LOL, that’s funny. You know, for me the most interesting part out of all the costumes is Pedro’s nails. They look so made up and posh in those red things 🙂 Cool!

  2. Poor Pedro….PINK wings? I mean PINK????? I do, however, think that Kitty looks just smashing in them. Sleeping through the indignity would have been my choice too. As for you, just think – this “Halloween Phase” won’t last too much longer – – – for ANY of us. Hang in there…….stay strong…..keep the remote handy…..

    Sammy

    • Aloha Sammy! I can’t wait for Halloween to come so I can wear my pirate hat and then be done with costumes for a year! Kitty does look pretty good in the wings, although they’re a little big for her. 🙂

  3. Awww. Perfect. I have two pairs of blue fairy wings for my kittens, one big one small. I need to dress them up! I know you mentioned you are a large cat, but you must be giant because the wings look so much bigger on Kitty.

  4. Seriously have you called your Lawyer. I do think Kitty is adorable in those wings and I am sure your human was able to elicit a cheerful response to amuse herself. Never the less I would make her walk the plank. Your dependence on her to feed you even diet food has severe consequences that ultimatlely will affect your employment opportunities for a cat of your stature if this ever leaks out!!

  5. Pingback: the scope of my enormity | maru can kiss my furry…

  6. Yah, that bit about sashimi reminded me, we just got to take the good with the bad. Good: Fairy wings on kitty, where they belong. Everyone knows you outgrow fairy wings so bean needs to get with that. Bad: Pink with red nails. Clash. If bean is going with the red theme, stick with the blues-related hues. Blues Hues. Wanna start a band, Pedro? Red guitars. Fame possibly? Food for thought. Sashimi. Really? Perfect example of blue-hue, BTW, plus delicious. A winning combo. Your friend, Bugs

  7. Hi Bugs! Thanks for commenting. You always seem to be able to break a problem down to its most basic issues… Unfortunately I won’t be able to join Blues Hues. Littlemiao invited me to be lead singer of the band Giant Cow Tripod. If that doesn’t work out, I’ll let you know.

Comments are closed.