big excitement at pedrothecat.com

Today is a huge day for Maru Can Kiss My Furry…  This is my 100th post, and any minute now my 8000th visitor will be wandering through.  For days I’ve been trying to decide the best way to commemorate the occasion.  I thought about showing a slideshow of my 100 favorite photos, but my attention span isn’t long enough.  And neither is yours, I’m sure.  Then I considered listing my top 100 search terms, but I was afraid that listing multiple variations of phrases  like “furry humiliation” and “furry kissing” might attract the wrong crowd.  So then I thought maybe I should write a tribute to my idol, Donald Trump, or to Maru-san because he inspired me to follow my career dreams.  Nah…

I finally decided that I wanted to write a post about my favorite moment in blogging.  There have been lots of great moments since I started Maru Can Kiss My Furry…, but there’s one that stands out above the rest.   Those of you who read my wish list for Santa Claws might remember that I asked Santa to bring my very favorite kitten, little You-Sheng, aka Sprocket, from the Miao Chronicles a little red beret.  I could hardly contain my excitement when Littlemiao posted fantastic photos of Sprocket learning to wear his new little red beret in the post How to Wear a Beret, Lesson 1.  The Miaos made my Christmas dream come true!

In appreciation for my favorite bloggy moment, I wanted to post a fabulous photo of myself in a jaunty chapeau.   I had to improvise a little…

17 comments on “big excitement at pedrothecat.com

  1. Pedro! Congratulations on all the milestones…..it appears from the numbers that I am visitor #7997 so no doubt TODAY’s the DAY for the big 8K! I know how excited you were when you learned that your Christmas wish for Sprocket had come true – I’m SOOOOO jealous of that red beret, and the blue one his sibling has, that I’ve petitioned Santa for one of my very own this year. As for that incredibly GREEN head gear of yours in this photo…..I like the avant-gard-ness of it….the color is awesome….that puffy bit over your right eye is quite eye-catching (no pun intended) and I’d say even Lady GaGa would be gaga to wear something along these lines. I do hope you continue to celebrate the rest of today as you roll the visitor number to 8,000. If the postal service hadn’t raised the cost of a pre-paid box to outrageous proportions I’d be inside one right now zooming my way to Hawaii to celebrate with you!!!

    Your Admiring Fan and BFC, Sammy

    • Aloha, Sammy! Congrats on breaking your own 8000 viewer mark a few days ago! I’m glad you appreciate the Miao berets as much as I do. I thought about ordering my own, but it seems like my human might notice that on her credit card. I have to stick with just ordering pizza… Thanks for celebrating with me today, BFC!

  2. I’m #8001! (I think!) Me and my Miaolings owe you our eternal gratitude for putting in a good word with Santa so Sprocket could get that little red beret. You made our Christmas wish come true too. Awwww. You look marvelous in your green thing – now all the kitties (Chun included) will be rushing to get their own.

    Congrats on 100 posts!

  3. What a big day for you Pedro, I love this picture you appear to be smiling a bit more than usual …Must be hard not to with that many visits. Love your lil green hair decor…Oh I noticed the green cash thre next to you….Are you getting paid for Lap Dancing now?……What an Entrepreneur you have become. Again Congrats!!

    • I wondered if anyone would notice the cash. I was actually trying to sneak my human’s debit card out of her red purse so I could order pizza online. But all she had was the useless paper money…

Comments are closed.