i survived the vet

I don’t know how she did it, but my human found me in time for my appointment with the vet.  It must have been my intense cute-vibe…  Don’t tell her, but it wasn’t that bad.  My bar stool acrobatics training has been paying off – I lost almost a pound!  No one even mentioned the word “fat”.  Do you think that means I won’t need diet food anymore???

The worst part of the experience was definitely the drive.  I spent the whole time trying to get my human to take different routes, complaining about the bumps, and yelling about the A/C and my human’s choice of music.  I can’t wait until I’m old enough to drive!

All-in-all the vet wasn’t as awful as I thought it would be.  But I’m going to pout and act angry as long as I can – might as well get as much mileage out of the trauma as I can.  I keep licking my arm where I got the shot.  Maybe I’ll be able to guilt my human into giving me sashimi for dinner…

And now I have to go convince Kitty that I wasn’t probed by aliens.

