having a cow over maru’s cow

OK – this is beginning to drive me insane…  Maru’s human posted a fabulous photo of Maru sniffing a cow udder.  But now that photo has disappeared into cyberspace.  Today I went back to Maru’s blog, and there was the cow udder photo and new cow photos.  So I posted another “aside” with the link.  I tested the link and it worked like a charm, and hit “publish”.  And then I tested the link again, and the page could not be found.  Ugghh…  So now, I can finally go back to Maru’s blog, but the udder photo is AWOL once again.  I’m so confused!

I’m sure you all know by now that I am a huge fan of everything Bovine.  I really, really want you all to see the udder photo.  I’m beginning to realize that will never happen, so I am now going to commit a blogging sin.  I am going to insert one of Maru’s less spectacular cow photos below without his permission.  I can’t read kanji, so I have no idea how Maru’s lawyers would feel about me using his photo.  But, I’m pretty sure that the yakuza will come and cut off all Kitty’s toes to teach me a lesson.  Sorry, Kitty.

23 comments on “having a cow over maru’s cow

  1. Wow – what a big snafu with that picture, huh? Fortunately, I WAS able to view it yesterday. It was a great picture – sorry it’s missing….

  2. I just found your post from yesterday and it linked right to Maru and all his photos. However it did not link back to you and told me it was embarrassed. So it appears the web is indeed embarrassed by being “possessed by cyberspace.” 😉

  3. I totally saw the Maru and Udder photo yesterday! I looked through my history and the link is still working. I’m also still seeing Maru suckling cow milk on his blog, second post down. How confusing these internets are!

    If you had a giant cow like that, you could drink cow milk while wearing your own udder, and we could get Sprocket a little udder and he could pose with you two, and it would be a groundbreaking work of bovinity and postmodern performance art.

    I think as your fame increases, Pedro, you will see more kitties trying to look like cows and/or posing with cows.

  4. Pedro, I think you and Sprocket would look beyond fabulous standing around or even atop your very own cow such as Maru has….he looks rather unimpressed in the above photo whereas you and your fellow cowkitty Sprocket would be more – well – bovinely excited with that cow for a backdrop. I bet your human is searching the internet to find a cow like that for you……I just betcha.

    Sammy

      • Thanks for the link, Sammy! I think I might be bigger than the cow they have, but that is a fine bovine specImen. I’ll keep that in mind if I can’t find something bigger… Funny that Maru isn’t very enthusiastic, isn’t it? I’d be SO excited if that were my cow!!

Comments are closed.