getting the cat out of the bag

 

I haven’t seen the sun in days, and I think I have the winter blahs.  Today I didn’t feel like working at all, so I just spent the day in my new paper bag…  Well, maybe not the whole day.  I did take the opportunity to pounce on Kitty every time she walked past my bag.  I like to keep her on her toes.

12 comments on “getting the cat out of the bag

  1. Nice bag Pedro. I agree that the paper bag is perfect as a moping spot as well as a nice location for a good pounce. Glad to hear you were able to do both of those from the new bag in your life.

    Your BFC Sam

  2. *hugs* I hope the sun returns soon! Feeling the same way here. all this gloominess is not good for productivity. But it is good for kitty cuddles, so there’s a silver lining.

      • We will possibly have sunshine on Monday! I hope you get yours sooner.

        Sprocket loves playing in paper bags. They are possibly his favorite toy. I usually use reusable bags but for Sprocket’s sake I get the occasional paper one.

  3. Pedro I know how you feel. I didn’t feel like working today either and if there had been a big bag in my office at work today, I would have hidden in there all day and slept. I also might have pounced on anyone who disturbed me. Some sun would be a nice change. 😉

Comments are closed.