a big hug

Yesterday my BFC (Best Friend Cat), Sammy of One Spoiled Cat awarded me with a HUG – The Hope Unites Globally Award.  Wow!  This award is very special, so I’d like to thank Sammy from the bottom of my furry heart.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!

The only requirement of this award is that I pass it on to another deserving blog, so in the spirit of the HUG, I would like to award it to a very special blogger – one who reaches across class lines and really celebrates diversity, and whose posts are always timely and informative.  I never would have imagined that I would enjoy this blog, but it’s entertaining and very educational. The blogger receiving this HUG is Rumpydog.

Congratulations, Rumpster!

Yes, I did just nominate a dog.

 

7 comments on “a big hug

  1. Congratulations and good work, Pedro old boy. Your egalitarian spirit is to be admired and emulated.
    I take it this Rumpy character’s not a Shitzu then?
    Mojo Cat.

    • Aloha Mojo! It’s so good to have you hanging out in the blogs again… Rumpydog is definitely NOT a Shitzu. I’m a little rusty on my canines, but I believe he’s a husky. At least his accent sounds huskyesque… You should stop by his place – you might like him, and he always has tons of cats around.

  2. Pedro my man……the “HUG” award looks nice on your red/black blog page doesn’t it? Everybody NEEDs a hug but you DESERVE one. A manly one of course……I think the HUG is a way cool award too and I’m glad you like yours. I’m thinking the Rumpster is gonna be mighty pleased too! Even though Rumpy rules that roost, I do believe June Buggy the cat has a LOT to say as well!

    Have a pawsome Saturday…….
    Your BFC Sam

    • Aloha Sammy! Thanks again for the award! It does look fantastic with my color scheme, doesn’t it? I was excited to pass the award on to Rumpy. Any dog that has that many cat friends deserves a prize, don’t you think?

  3. I’ve seen Rumpy’s comments around blogland, so I’ll have to check out his blog.

    The caption with your picture is purrfect.

Comments are closed.