my disaster declaration

You wouldn’t believe the weather we’re having!  It’s been stormy for a few days – lots of thunder and lightning, a few feet of rain, 50 mph winds, flooding, power outages, and it’s COLD.  I was spending a lot of time sitting on my human’s head until Kitty pointed out that I resembled a furry, cow-spotted lightning rod.  So I kicked Kitty out of my favorite cardboard box and I’m not coming out until the coast is clear.

Today they issued a disaster declaration, and I’m relieved.  This is a huge disaster – I haven’t had a decent cat nap since Friday!

10 comments on “my disaster declaration

  1. Oh, Pedro – your weather sounds truly scary! Hope all of you stay safe. (is there room for your human in that box too?!)

  2. Good move (literally) getting off your human’s head – Kitty had a valid point with the lightning rod comment. Staying box-bound seems a good idea if you’re having scary/horrid weather. I suppose this would not be a good time to pack up my surfboard and visit “sunny” Hawaii???

    Stay cozy…..all of you!

    Your BFC Sam

    • Aloha Sammy! Yeah – this might not be the best time for a surf vacation. I was actually thinking about paying you a visit, since I’m all set in my box anyway. It might be better to ship out now, before my whole island blows away!

      • I’d be happy to share my humble home with you Pedro – Since you’re already pre-packed in your pre-paid box, just have your human toss you in the nearest receptacle and I’ll be waiting in the driveway for the UPS guy to drop you off. Usually I run and hide when that brown truck comes up the drive but for you – buddy – I’ll be there!

    • Today is our first day with no weather warnings or watches and no ” hazardous” weather conditions in a couple of weeks, I think. I spent a lot of time in my disaster shelter box. Sigh… We’ve had around 8 feet of rain in the last 2 weeks, plus lots if thunderstorms, a tornado, hail, and winds gusting to 50 mph. I was ready to pack up and move to Wisconsin for some good weather and cheese!

      • Oh gosh, that’s insane! Wisconsin is looking pretty good these days. An early spring! (following the mildest winter in my admittedly unreliable memory) Just hop in your flat-rate box and you can be snoozing in the Miao House before you know it.

Comments are closed.