dental hygiene

You all know by now that I’m a fastidious creature. I work hard at keeping my white parts super white and my floof floofy. So when the vet recommended that my human brush my teeth, I was thrilled. Hygiene is my hobby, and I love being brushed… But my human ordered a fancy cat toothbrush online, and I was a little baffled when it arrived. The thing is massive. Lion-sized.  I’ll be the first to admit that I’m a big cat with a big cat mouth, but this is just ridiculous.  I think I’ll just go back to gnawing on my human’s toothbrush when she isn’t looking…

you must be joking

11 comments on “dental hygiene

  1. Yikes Pedro! Perhaps your human mis-read the advertisement and it’s actually for COWS, not cow-cats? That thing’s enormous. I vote for using your human’s toothbrush when she’s at work – what they don’t know, can’t hurt them I say.

    Your BFC Sam

    • 😀 Aloha Mr. Uglymoose! It does look like a weapon, doesn’t it? I’m an indoor cat, so it would take something bigger to harpoon cars. But maybe next time Kitty gets cranky, I could harpoon her!

  2. Years back I had a cat toothbrush and it had a little head of bristles. It was a manual one, though, not a snazzy eclectic toothbrush.

  3. I think it’s an alien probe. Don’t go near it. That picture — it’s too close. Back away from the probe. Call in Men In Black.

Comments are closed.