feline olympic games

I’ve been watching the Olympic games, and seeing all those elite athletes has really been inspirational.  I think cats everywhere should come together to organize our own feline Olympics.  I’ve been thinking a lot about which kitty sports should be included, and I’ve narrowed it down to the following:

  • drapery speed climbing
  • litter box digging
  • hairball toss (between myself and Kitty, I’m the underdog undercat)
  • marathon cat napping
  • speed shedding
  • cardboard box leaping (Maru’s bound to medal in that one)
  • team and individual bathing
  • and my personal favorite and best chance for gold – feather boa rhythmic gymnastics
20 comments on “feline olympic games

  1. No doubt you’d definitely bring home the GOLD with the feather boa gymnastics competition……nobody tosses the feathers like you do Pedro!

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

    • I think I’ll have to pass on the drapes, Savannah. The claw covers and my immense… er, volume… make the curtains nearly impossible. I’m going to focus on what I do best: the boa, napping, and bathing. And maybe some shedding. What about you? Are you the athletic type?

      • uummm…yeah…I am kind’a athletic…I do have a bit of a tummy on me…but I run all around our house and up and down the stairs at least 2 times a day…it is part of my Fitness Recovery Process from when I was in the shelters for a year without much exercise. I am lookin’ better now, but a girl has to keep at it ya know…paw pats, Savannah

    • Sammy!!! I know I haven’t been around for a while, but I’ve been thinking about you lots and wondering what you’ve been up to. And then today I checked my SPAM, and I found this comment. I can’t believe WordPress filed you under SPAM!! I’m so sorry that I didn’t get it earlier! I’ve missed you, my buddy Sammy!!!

  2. What about the door-vault-perch turn-around triple-flip stick-the-landing crowd goes wild? That’d be Bugs’s event; hardware for sure.

Comments are closed.