kitty’s rough day

Remember Kitty, my geriatric roommate cat?  She and I have had a tumultuous relationship, to say the least.  It was a big relief earlier this year when she finally recognized how wonderful I am and started appreciating my vast talents.  Or at least, my skills as fantastic cuddler during storms

Kitty went to the vet today because she’s been acting a little confused.  It was pretty stressful for her, so when she came home I made sure she was comfy on my favorite blanket, and I gave her a nice bath so she didn’t smell funny like the vet…  I’m so glad that the election madness is over so I can focus on the important things in life – like grooming friends.

11 comments on “kitty’s rough day

  1. So Pedro…..how is Kitty? Prognosis? Diagnosis? Any other kind of “osis” ??? We worry about her – not that you aren’t a magnificent caretaker, but just because she’s getting on in years (like me). You’re a good roomie to share your favorite blankie with her……hope she’s OK.

    Your BFC Sam

    • Aloha, Sammy! Kitty got a few osis-es (osi ???) and none of them are fantastic. But she’s one tough cookie. With some luck and a lot of grooming, she’ll make it to 19… And the confusion is explained – she’s become blind in one eye, and she gets scared if I (or the coffee table) sneak up on her from that side. 😦

      • Oh gosh Pedro…well, you can be her “seeing eye cat” and take good care of her – I know she appreciate that…..wow…..19…..makes me feel like a young dude. Bless her (and you too BFC!).

        Kitty Hugs, Sam

  2. Pedro you are a good friend indeed. We are sure Kitty feels better knowing she can count on you. Relieving and removing stress is a sure fired way to improve any health issues and it’s a good way to show how much we care. I’m sure Kitty was relieved not to smell like the vet anymore. You’re a good cat.

Comments are closed.