pedro sees the light

As all of my loyal fans know, the last few months have been pretty rough. Between Kitty’s diagnosis, my disappointing Christmas twig, my human’s stupidity, eventually losing Kitty, and my recent mystery illness that I’m sure had more to do with germs than stress, I was starting to feel a little down in the dumps. But then a few days ago, something really fantastic happened. One of my very favorite fans gave me the most amazing gift EVER. I love it more than high fives and bonito flakes… That might be a slight exaggeration because everycat knows there’s nothing better than bonito flakes, but you get the point… I’ve been enjoying this gift every minute since I got it, and I can honestly say that my mood is better and I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel!

I see the light at the end of the crinkle tunnel!

8 comments on “pedro sees the light

  1. Oh I’m so pleased for the tunnel–daylight at the end, not the train light! I know this has been such a rough time…. thank you for making the pic big enough to see the detail!

    • If by “detail” you mean the large stain on the carpet beside my spiffy new crinkle tunnel, I want you to know I had nothing to do with it. That’s a coffee stain, and I don’t drink coffee. It might stunt my growth.

      • of course, being a cat person, I only saw the feather toy–why would I have been able to “see” the stain–it wasn’t to do with cats, huh?!

        I got a very short crinkle tunnel for the kitties in the last 6 months (never mind about my judgement). Calpurrnia, the tiny kitty loved it. BuddyBoop, the 15-pounder, sniffed it and walked away–if he’d tried to get in it, he’d have worn it as a skirt!

  2. Pedro I know this has been a tough time for you but that crinkle tunnel seems to be just the right “medicine” for your mood! Actually the photo looks like a giant blue and white caterpillar with a black tail BUT it looks like a spectacular toy…..you are missed my BFC buddy………..

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Aloha Sammy! I do look like a giant black-tailed CATerpillar, don’t I? I think my crinkle tunnel was exactly what I needed to lift my spirits. I feel like a kitten again! You really should get one of these things, Sammy.

Comments are closed.