pedro takes control

I see now that if I ever want to go home, I’m going to have to take matters into my own paws. I’ve begun a hunger strike. That’s bound to get my human’s attention…

Don’t get me wrong, this resort is lovely. The staff is sufficiently awestruck by my celebrity and they’ve catered to my every need. But I’m a busy businesscat and I’m ready to get back to work. I’m also ready for some good tummy rubs, a cat nap on the dining room table, and to poop in my own litterbox.

So wish me luck – I’m 17 minutes into my starvation diet, and I can tell this is going to take all of the strength I can muster. I think my ribs might be beginning to show…

8 comments on “pedro takes control

  1. Oh Pedro…..I certainly wish you luck in your hunger strike tactic but I’ll wager (or I would wager if I actually had money of my own) that it will last approx. another 17 minutes before the tummy growling drives you to the food bowl. Might I suggest next time one of the caretakers at the resort leaves his/her cellphone on a countertop you take the opportunity to give your errant human a jingle and utter a pitiful squeal. Message received. Hope you can go home soon buddy……life can be cruel even in a luxury resort.

    May Pedro Power Rule!
    Your BFC Sam

    • Aloha Sammy! You’ll be glad to hear that I had the will power and resolve to stick out the hunger strike long enough – my human picked me up this morning. I’m home and looking for more ways to pronounce my displeasure!

  2. Pedro, old boy, I hate to break it to you, but there’s a better way than hunger striking. Binge striking. Eat all you can and then some so you promptly throw it all up. Then she’ll be so embarassed that she’ll jail break you before you can say origami swan. Trust me.
    Mojo Cat.

    • Aloha Mojo! My hunger strike was successful, but I will definitely try the binge strike next time. That sounds much more effective… Are origami swans as delicious as the live, feathered species? They sound yummy.

  3. How’s the hunger strike going, Pedro? Maybe if you flopped around pathetically, sighing loudly so the staff can see your gaunt feebleness, it would speed matters up?

Comments are closed.