my first meeting with grizzly

Grizz headshotI finally met Grizzly, my new temporary personal assistant. Sort of. He actually slept through the whole encounter. But I did get to see and smell him up close for the first time.  And I have to say that I was a little surprised – aren’t grizzlies brown???

As I’m sure you all know, I’m a little bit obsessive about hygiene.  And I’ve had some trouble with compulsive grooming.  I never, ever thought I would utter these words, but here goes:  Grizzly may have gone overboard on the grooming just a bit.  And maybe if he spent less time grooming himself, we could finally get some work done.

9 comments on “my first meeting with grizzly

  1. Well, isn’t that interesting… I’m beginning to wonder, Pedro. Grizzly may not be personal assistant material.
    Purrs, Sundae

  2. If you can channel all of Grizzly’s grooming energy into serving you and your needs, you just may have the purrfect assistant. Maybe. Although sleeping through your first meeting is NOT a big indicator of an energetic type purrsonality.

    Sammy

    • Hi, Sammy! I thought Grizzly’s bare bum might be a sign that he’d be the purrfect assistant for me, but so far he seems unable to channel that licking energy into marketing or other business endeavors. Oh, well. We’ll keep interviewing for the permanent position.

Comments are closed.