trumped-up confusion

I’m so confused! Donald Trump is my idol, and normally I find him wise and fascinating in interviews and media statements. But this morning, I heard him say something so troubling that I’m not sure what to think. He said, “I think people should boycott Italy. They shouldn’t go to Italy.” I may have a phobia of marinara (the pink stains last FOREVER) but I love pasta. And Italian sausage. And cannolis. And mozzarella. And alfredo sauce with clams. Or without clams. Spumoni is a little scary, but there are so many other fantastic Italian things! I just don’t know what to think about The Donald’s statement!

12 comments on “trumped-up confusion

  1. Again, the Donald doesn’t know what he’s talking about. I could never go without eating fettucini alfredo, spaghetti, garlic bread, all of the wonderful things that are so good but fattening! Love the hairdo too….looks better on you than Trump!! MOL!!!

  2. What was the reason for DT’s comment, do you know? It’s ridiculous someone suggesting boycotting a country. Don’t like it at all. Love your cat pics!

    • Aloha Wordsfall! I believe the boycott is The Donald’s solution to the Amanda Knox case. Normally I understand and/or agree with him completely, but this one seems really unreasonable… Thanks for stopping by and viewing my fantastic photos!

    • Aloha Littlemiao! It seems like we need a smart, sensible businesscat running things in the White House, doesn’t it? I’ve got too much going on right now to start a presidential campaign. But maybe next time around???

Comments are closed.