my staff arrives

Grizzly

 

The temp has arrived!  I’m so glad that the humane society agreed to let us borrow Grizzly for a while.  And this is a fabulous career move for him.  What cat wouldn’t want to list, “Personal Assistant to Pedro the Cat” on their CV?

Unfortunately, Grizzly didn’t immediately get to work.  It appears that he needs to get settled in first.  I guess that’s understandable…  I can hear him purring through the bedroom door, which must mean he’s excited to meet a celebrity cat such as myself.

10 comments on “my staff arrives

  1. Oh, dear. Motor Mommy just can’t believe how much Grizzly looks like her Beezy cat. (Okay, Mom. We know…now let’s get on with how good a job Grizzly will do as Pedro’s assistant, okay???)
    Good luck, Pedro! That purring is a good sign, for sure!
    Purrs, Sundae

  2. Grizzly is a most handsome, and I’m sure capable, Temporary Assistant – I can just tell by looking at him. Loud purring is a good sign……I hope you and Grizzly will be “besties” before you know it!

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

    • Aloha, Sammy! I wouldn’t say he’s “most handsome”, because we all know I’M the most handsome. He’ll never take your place as my BFC, but I think we’re going to get along. If I ever get to meet him, anyway…

Comments are closed.